Diagonals

I remember starting a post about using diagonals and triangles in composition some month ago, but it was basically crap and I’m really glad I deleted it before I could embarrass myself. Since I don’t compose a picture with my brain (I’m a gear-head, remember), my composing organ is located somewhere behind my belly button. Normally I don’t know what I do when I press the trigger. 🙂
Anyway, this are the pix that came with that wretched posting:

Here the blue marking of the pit lane in contrast to the red car got my attention.

…while this one uses a more subtile diagonal…

…I went way over the top with this diagonal business on the escalators.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Photography, Street and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

